You can activate the command from the Tools menu → Create file copy.
This feature allows you to create a new file, identical to the existing one. You can choose to copy the file with the following options:
- Keep Opening balances. If the option is activated, the opening balances of the copied file will be shown in the new file.
- Keep Transactions. If this option is activated, transactions of the copied file will be shown in the new file.
- Keep Recurring transactions. If this option is activated, the recurring transactions of the copied file will be shown in the new file.
This feature is very useful when you want to make test changes and have the confidence that you can go back without losing data.
If none of the options are activated, a new file will be created only showing the same accounting plan.
The new file must be saved with a name.