Windows 11: Compatibility with Banana Accounting+ and previous versions

Banana Accounting Plus is compatible with Windows 11, while the previous versions of Banana are considered unstable or not compatible with Windows 11. Please see the details below.

Microsoft Windows 11

Windows 11 is the new version with various innovations that only work on new generation personal computers equipped with advanced security systems. Windows 11, while offering good compatibility with existing programs, introduces a whole series of new features and advancements that require adapted programs.

Microsoft is making Windows 11 available for free to all users who have Windows 10 and suitable computers.

Microsoft Windows 10

Windows 10 is an operating system that has been updated repeatedly and continues to be updated. New versions have introduced new features and drivers that previously developed programs don't support or create incompatibilities.

Banana Accounting Plus is compatible with Windows 11

Keeping a software compatible with the new systems is very challenging. The cycle of new versions of Banana every 3 years was no longer sustainable and for this reason, with Banana Accounting Plus, we switched to the subscription system.
Banana Accounting Plus can be adapted and evolved in a progressive way. In this manner, the owners of the subscription have at their disposal a software that is constantly updated, that presents continuous improvements, without additional expenses.
Since its release in 2020, several versions have already been released and we are already up to the new version 10.0.12.
The subscription caused some perplexity at the beginning, but the more time passes, the more the advantages are indisputable.

This new system allows us to keep Banana Accounting Plus in line with the evolutions of Windows 10 and Windows 11 and to more easily implement the users' requests.
In a way that is almost invisible to our users, we are adopting a whole series of new technologies that will allow Banana Accounting to remain constantly compatible with the new desktop, mobile and web operating systems also in the years to come, see Roadmap 2022.

Banana Accounting 9 is classified "unstable" with Windows 11

Banana Accounting 9 is a high quality software, very appreciated by our users, but it is not designed for Windows 11 and it has not been updated since 2019.
It works on Windows 11, but it is classified as unstable, and in fact customers are reporting us problems with certain configurations and devices. Furthermore, the graphics are no longer at the level of Windows 11.

Banana 9 is still available, for Windows 10 users, but is no longer being updated. Windows 10 is also evolving, updates are continuously released, so it is possible that new versions of Windows 10 introduce incompatibilities and that the program no longer works as expected.

Banana Accounting 8 and previous versions are not compatible

Banana Accounting 8 and previous versions are high quality products designed, however, for operating systems of several years ago. They can run on Windows 10 and Windows 11, but in different configurations, they prove to be unstable or they may not even work completely.
Banana 8 and previous versions are no longer considered compatible with Windows 10 and Windows 11. For this reason, to avoid problems for users, we no longer make the files available for installation.

If you experience any such problems, please do not contact our technical support, as we cannot do anything, the only solution is to update to Banana Accounting Plus.

Switch to Banana Accounting Plus

Those who have adopted BananaPlus are very satisfied, they have no inconveniences due to the new operating systems and have also noticed that it offers a mix of functionality, ease and speed superior to the previous versions.

Banana Accounting Plus is also obviously fully compatible with the previous versions and the way of use is also the same. All you have to do is install it, launch it and open your files.

If you don't have it yet, switch immediately to Banana Accounting Plus, you have 1 month FREE and pay only CHF 69/year (€ 60 + VAT/year) for the Professional plan!

See all the new features and improvements.

Windows 11 : Compatibilité avec Banana Comptabilité+ et les versions précédentes

Banana Comptabilité Plus est compatible avec Windows 11, tandis que les versions précédentes de Banana sont considérées comme instables ou non compatibles avec Windows 11. Nous expliquons les détails ci-dessous.

Microsoft Windows 11

Windows 11 est la nouvelle version qui apporte un certain nombre de nouvelles fonctionnalités et fonctionne uniquement sur les ordinateurs personnels de nouvelle génération dotés de systèmes de sécurité avancés. Windows 11, tout en offrant une bonne compatibilité avec les programmes existants, introduit toute une série de nouvelles fonctionnalités et d'avancées qui nécessitent des programmes adaptés.

Microsoft met gratuitement Windows 11 à la disposition de tous les utilisateurs qui possèdent un ordinateur équipé de Windows 10 et adapté.

Microsoft Windows 10

Windows 10 est un système d'exploitation qui a été mis à jour à plusieurs reprises et qui continue de l'être. Les nouvelles versions ont introduit de nouvelles fonctionnalités et de nouveaux drivers que les programmes développés précédemment ne supportent pas ou qui créent des incompatibilités.

Banana Comptabilité Plus est compatible avec Windows 11

Maintenir un logiciel compatible avec les nouveaux systèmes d'exploitation est très difficile. Le cycle de nouvelles versions de Banana chaque 3 ans n'était plus viable et pour cette raison, avec Banana Comptabilité Plus, nous sommes passés au système d'abonnement.
Banana Comptabilité Plus peut être adapté et évolué de manière progressive. De cette façon, les titulaires d'un abonnement ont à leur disposition un logiciel constamment mis à jour, avec des améliorations continues, sans dépenses supplémentaires.
Plusieurs versions ont déjà été publiées depuis sa sortie en 2020, et nous en sommes maintenant à la nouvelle version 10.0.12.
L'abonnement a suscité quelques inquiétudes au début, mais plus le temps passe, plus les avantages deviennent évidents.

Ce nouveau système nous permet de maintenir Banana Comptabilité Plus en ligne avec les évolutions de Windows 10 et Windows 11 et d'intégrer plus facilement les demandes des utilisateurs.
De manière presque invisible pour nos utilisateurs, nous adoptons toute une série de nouvelles technologies qui permettront à Banana Comptabilité de rester constamment compatible avec les nouveaux systèmes d'exploitation desktop, mobile et web dans les années à venir, voir Roadmap 2022 (en anglais).

Banana Comptabilité 9 est classé "instable" avec Windows 11

Banana Comptabilité 9 est un logiciel de grande qualité, très apprécié par nos utilisateurs, mais il n'est pas conçu pour Windows 11 et n'a pas été mis à jour depuis 2019.
Il fonctionne avec Windows 11, mais il est classé comme instable. En effet, des clients nous signalent des problèmes liés à certaines configurations et à certains appareils. En outre, les graphiques ne sont plus au niveau de Windows 11.

Banana 9 est toujours disponible, pour les utilisateurs de Windows 10, mais il n'est plus mis à jour. Windows 10 évolue également, des mises à jour sont constamment publiées, il est donc possible que les nouvelles versions de Windows 10 introduisent des incompatibilités et que le programme ne fonctionnerait plus comme prévu.

Banana Comptabilité 8 et les versions précédentes ne sont pas compatibles

Banana Comptabilité 8 et ses prédécesseurs sont des produits de haute qualité conçus pour des systèmes d'exploitation vieux de plusieurs années. Ils peuvent fonctionner sur Windows 10 et Windows 11, mais dans différentes configurations, ils s'avèrent instables.
Banana 8 et les versions précédentes ne sont plus considérées compatibles avec Windows 10 et Windows 11.

Passez à Banana Comptabilité Plus

Ceux qui ont adopté BananaPlus sont très satisfaits, ils n'ont aucun inconvénient lié au nouveau système d'exploitation et ont également remarqué qu'il offre un mélange de fonctionnalités, de facilité et de rapidité supérieur aux versions précédentes.

Banana Comptabilité Plus est aussi, bien sûr, entièrement compatible avec les versions précédentes et le mode d'utilisation est également le même. Il vous suffit de l'installer, de le lancer et d'ouvrir vos fichiers.

Si vous ne l'avez pas encore, passez immédiatement à Banana Comptabilité Plus, vous avez 1 mois GRATUIT et ensuite, payez seulement CHF 69/an (€ 60 + TVA/an) pour le plan Professional !

Découvrez toutes les nouvelles fonctionnalités et améliorations.